• http://ekladata.com/s8Y33Fy1b8421gryJLMl_JWMn5U.jpg



    Origine du Groupe : Island

    Style : Electronic , Drone , Experimental

    Sortie : 2006

    By redboxmike from http://wefuckinglovemusic.blogspot.com

    The opening track is 9:30. There are only 5 tracks. The closing track is 11:13. Let it build, no skipping forward on this one. People have lauded the opening track (Theory of Machines) as a best
    of the decade (2000-2010) track. It's gorgeous, yeah. Each track builds its own sound-world, gets to a giant build-up and then... silence. A simple trick but done beautifully. Seriously. Sound
    design made to sound like music. Do yourself a service and keep from missing out on a pivotal/quintessential release for the experimental/electronic/drone genre.


    Tracklist :

    1. Theory Of Machines 09:30     

    2. Stomp 08.27     

    3. We Love You Michael Gira 07:49     

    4. ...Coda 01:43     

    5. Forgetting You Is Like Breathing Water 11:13



    Suivre le flux RSS des articles de cette rubrique