• http://lowerplayground.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/guante.jpg?w=497&h=497



    Origine du Groupe : North America

    Style : Hip Hop

    Sortie : 2010

    by  Uncategorized from http://lowerplayground.wordpress.com

    AN UNWELCOME GUEST is a hip hop concept album from Twin Cities producer BIG CATS! and rapper GUANTE. Over fifteen tracks, the album tells the story of one man moving from east to west in the wake
    of a man-made disaster and his own personal tragedy. Also, there are zombies.

    The album features guest appearances from HALEY BONAR, PROLYPHIC (of Strange Famous Records), BIG QUARTERS, CHASTITY BROWN and ERIC BLAIR (of Hyder Ali and No Bird Sing). Through the album’s
    unique narrative frame, these artists join Guante in exploring issues of displacement, authority and the difference between the violence of the oppressor and the violence of the oppressed. Also:

    Tracklist :   

    01 Stories

    02 If It Bleeds, It Leads

    03 The National Anthem (feat. Haley Bonar)

    04 The Stockholm Syndrome (feat. Prolyphic & Big Quarters)

    05 Raindrops In A Hurricane

    06 No Capes

    07 Welcome to the Border (feat. Chastity Brown)

    08 With Great Power

    09 A Hug From A Stranger

    10 Red States

    11 Dragons

    12 Like The Dead Running

    13 Yes, God Is A DJ: No, Not A Good One (feat. Eric Blair)

    14 The Damp, Foggy Midnight

    15 End Credits


    Suivre le flux RSS des articles de cette rubrique