• http://ekladata.com/rMRdLji3JYEkdlifcKEitKKKtvI.jpg


    Origine du Groupe : Jamaica

    Style : Reggae Roots , Dub

    Sortie : 1979

    By http://www.heartbeatreggae.com

    Originally released in 1979, Johnny Osbourne's Truths and Rights LP helped usher in the 1980s dancehall sound. It solidified Johnny Osbourne's popularity, and he would go on to become one of the
    most prolific of the dancehall reggae singers. Recorded in Jamaica and produced by Clement Dodd, Johnny was presented with a plethora of classic Studio One rhythms from the vaults on which to
    record. The legendary foundation label was undergoing a creative renaissance with new prototypical dancehall albums by Freddie McGregor, Sugar Minott, Michigan & Smiley, Willie Williams, and
    of course, Johnny Osbourne. This deluxe edition includes all ten album tracks, remastered from the original tapes. A further six tracks - extended mixes, a dee-jay version, a dub version, and a
    bonus track from the period - have been added. The liner notes include a recent interview with Cleveland "Clevie" Browne, of Steely & Clevie fame.

    Tracklist :

    01. Truths and Rights

    02. Children Are Crying

    03. Can't Buy Love

    04. Jah Promise

    05. Nah Skin Up

    06. We Need Love

    07. Eternal Peace

    08. Sing Jay Stylee

    09. Love Jah So

    10. Let Me In

    11. Jealousy Heartache and Pain

    12. Luanda - Dub Specialist

    13. West Gone Black - Jah Jesco & Jucey Bravo

    14. Truths and Rights (extended mix)

    15. Sing Jay Stylee (extended mix)

    16. Can't Buy Love/Swing Easy


    Suivre le flux RSS des articles de cette rubrique