• http://www.waveformhq.com/images/sub350.jpg



    Origine du Groupe : U.K , North America

    Style : Ambient, Chillout, Electro Dub, Electronic , IDM

    Sortie : 2004

    From http://www.amazon.com

    Phutureprimitive is the refreshing musical creation of Oregon-based DJ/Producer, Rain. The Phutureprimitive sound is subterranean electronic tribalism, combining elements of organic downtempo,
    ethnic breaks, and sensual atmospherics. Ethereal vocals soar over dubbed-out basslines, and live percussion unfolds over odd time signatures creating a groove that is influenced by the synthetic
    textures of psychedelic trance as well as the kinetic grooves of world music. Rain developed a love for electronic music early on, and began to hone his DJ skills in 1992, inspired by the early
    trance and goa releases of labels like Eye Q, Dragonfly, and T.I.P. The psychedelic textures embedded in the music of this era continue to be an influence on his production and style.

    Not content to just spin music, Rain established the Phutureprimitive Sound Labs in 1996, and began to acquire the equipment and skills required to express himself musically. Expanding and
    enhancing the Phutureprimitive aesthetic, Leroy Espiricueta has joined Rain, bringing his talent as a musician and skills as a percussionist to the Labs. The haunting and sensual vocals of Alyssa
    Palmer also grace several songs on this album. The sonic primitives are working on music together, and exploring the creative process independently. Something deep and tribal has been growing in
    the Labs, unseen and unheard, until now. The first full-length experience from Phutureprimitive is ‘Sub Conscious’ – welcome and right at home, at the headquarters of downtempo and ambient dub -
    Waveform Records. A cinematic journey through Sub Conscious sound. Vibration for the imagination. Turn the lights down low - let your mind and body flow. ‘Sub Conscious’ by Phutureprimitive –
    another important transmission from Waveform Records.

    Tracklist :

    1 – Rites Of Passage 11:17

    2 – Darkness 7:27

    3 – Elysium 8:30

    4 – Ritual 7:30

    5 – Spanish Fly (Flamenco Dub Pt.1) 10:01

    6 – Hyper-Sence 7:45

    7 – Drifting 8:10

    8 – Submerge 8:10

    9 – Dissolve 3:13


    Suivre le flux RSS des articles de cette rubrique