• Soom T & Disrupt - Ode 2 A Carrot




    Origine du Groupe : U.K

    Style : Raggamufin 8-beats , Electro Dub , Reggae

    Sortie : 2010



    By http://jahtari.org

    "Ode 2 A Carrot" is pertaining to the chasing of the proverbial carrot (or the smoking of it),

    which may not culminate in a winning scenario, unless, of course, you refer to the highly

    anticipated debut album from Soom T & disrupt. Following the duo's "Dirty Money EP" this

    disc threatens to gather up every ganja cliché ever designed and smash them all to

    smithereens, with some healthy helpings of bass, serious 8 bit production from Jahtari

    daddy disrupt, all laden with some serious vocal jiggery pokery from Scotland's number one

    bigmouth, Soom T. With a neat tongue in cheek approach this album does everything but

    take itself seriously, while daring to challenge all current or past ganja-themed music and

    slaughter without mercy.

    Not for the faint of heart, this epic is designed to chill and stimulate (listeners to skin up),

    making sure to engage lovers of Reggae, Jazz, Soul, Dub, Hiphop, Jungle and everything in

    between with a dramatic quality and laugh-out-loud sentient which overrides the seasoned

    generic ear. Every mildly self-respecting music lover dare not do without this chunk of solid

    yellow stone in their collection for fear of reprecussions from the music police for 'failure to

    assist in the pursuit of good tuneage'. Get it now - or pay the price of having a worse

    collection than your counterparts...


    Tracklist :

    01 - Roll It

    02 - Boom Shiva

    03 - Saved By A Ganja Leaf

    04 - Never Get Caught

    05 - Zeb & Scotty - Bring The Sensi

    06 - Roll That Shit

    07 - Puff The Police

    08 - Puff That Weed

    09 - I Need Weed

    10 - Ganja Ganja

    11 - Wee Rant

    12 - Jungle Of Peace

    13 - Weed Hawks

    14 - They Call It Pot

    15 - Weed Is Sweeter Than Most


    Tell a Friend

    <script src="http://cdn.widgetserver.com/syndication/subscriber/InsertWidget.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">// <![CDATA[ if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('93ba8a3c-546d-482e-bff3-396fe7e5739b'); // ]]></script>

    « Sevara Nazarkhan - Yol bolsinJóhann Jóhannsson - And In The Endless Pause There Came The Sound Of Bees »