• Ashanti Brothers Band - Kill me and Fly

    http://ekladata.com/1Q64o0yCGebRHRkTBMxDf-f_DFc.jpg

    Note :

    Origine du Groupe : Ghana

    Style : World , Folk

    Sortie : 1978

    Tracklist :
    1 Kill me and fly
    2 Onipa retu ne nan
    3 Saa na yede beye wo
    4 Asem bone se hiani
    5 Gyae nkonta buo yi
    6 Kusa wo bankye
    7 Me wu a mo bebre

    00000000000000DOWNLOAD


    I was trying to find me some usefull information on this topic, but Ashanti Brothers Band's album 'Kill me and Fly' seemed ( how about this word ) ungoogleable. The leader of the band's called Osei Vasco, and that's really all I know. Being from 1978, I must say, the vinyl is in very good condition and spins beautiful. And then, the music, I have seldom heard such great highlife, I'm very fund of this sound with warm vocal harmony and hammond organ !

    permalink

    THANKS Global Groove http://globalgroovers.blogspot.com

    « Ryuichi Sakamoto - Out Of NoiseBanlieue Rouge - Au coeur de la tempete (live) »